Daily Bulletin

Carter Middle School Bulletin for Saturday, December 15, 2018

POPCORN SALE

When: Mondays AFTER school

Where: Carter Main Lobby

Cost: $1.00 per bag

Note: The Carter Booster Club will be selling popcorn on Mondays beginning 10/15/18.


HALF DAY OF SCHOOL: 1/18/19

When: Friday, 1/18/19

Hours: 4, 5, 6

Dismissal is at 11:00 am. Please plan accordingly!


NO SCHOOL: MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY

No school today, Monday, 1/21/19


SMILE PROGRAM - MOBILE DENTIST

When: Thursday, 1/24/19

Where: Carter Middle School

Please visit the Carter website, Upcoming Activities & Events, Smile Programs - for more information and to sign up!


ECOLOGY CLUB

When: Thursday, 12/19/18

Where: Room 310

Time: 3:00 - 4:00 pm


ROBOTICS CLUB

When: Wednesday, 12/19/18

Where: Room 405

Time: 3:00 - 4:00 pm


ANIME & CARD CLUB

When: Thursday, 12/20/18

Where: Room 408

Time: 2:55 - 3:55 pm


ROBOTICS CLUB

When: Monday, 12/17/18

Where: Room 405

Time: 3:00 - 4:00 pm


HALF DAY OF SCHOOL: 3/8/19

When: Friday, 3/8/19

Hours: 4, 5, 6

Dismissal is at 11:00 am. Please plan accordingly!


NO SCHOOL: WINTER BREAK

No School: 2/18/19 - 2/22/19

School Resumes: Monday, 2/25/19


COUNT DAY: 2/13/19

Count Day is Wednesday, 2/13/19.

Please make every effort to have your student in school all day.

Please schedule appointments for another day or after school.

Of course, if your student is sick, please keep them at home but please call in your student's absence. When your student returns to school they need to have a Dr.'s note or a parent note stating the reason for their absence.

Thank you for your cooperation.


HALF DAY OF SCHOOL

When: Friday, 3/29/19

Hours: 4, 5, 6

Dismissal is at 11:00 am. Please plan accordingly!


HALF DAY OF SCHOOL: 3/14/19

When: Thursday, 3/14/19

Hours: 0, 1, 2, 3

Dismissal is at 11:00 am. Please plan accordingly!


HOLIDAY SPIRIT WEEK

Monday, 12/17/18 - Holiday Colors

Tuesday, 12/18/18 - Festive/Holiday Hats

Wednesday, 12/19/18 - Ugly Sweater

Thursday, 12/20/18 - Flannel Day (NO PAJAMAS)

Friday, 12/21/18 - WHITE OUT (wear white shirts)

PARENT SURVEY

Parents, please go to the Carter website to complete the parent survey!


HALF DAY OF SCHOOL: 2/15/19

When: Friday, 2/15/19

Hours: 0, 1, 2, 3

Dismissal is at 11:00 am. Please plan accordingly!


HALF DAY OF SCHOOL: 4/18/19

When: Thursday, 4/18/19

Hours: 0, 1, 2, 3

Dismissal is at 11:00 am. Please plan accordingly!


HALF DAY OF SCHOOL: 12/21/18

When: Friday, 12/21/18

Hours: 0, 1, 2, 3

Dismissal is at 11:00 am. Please plan accordingly!


NO SCHOOL: SPRING BREAK

No School: 4/1/19 - 4/5/19

School Resumes: 4/8/19


NO SCHOOL: HOLIDAY BREAK

No School: 12/24/18 - 12/28/18

No School: 12/31/18 - 1/4/19

School Resumes: Monday, 1/7/19


NO SCHOOL: HOLIDAY BREAK

There is no school today, Friday, 4/19/19


View other dates: