Daily Bulletin

Harwood Elementary School Bulletin for Saturday, August 19, 2017

Teacher Assignments Wednesday, August 30, 2017, students and parents are invited to come and get their welcome back packets and teacher assignments from 4:00 - 6:30. For those who can't come, your assignment will be mailed to you and your packet will be available on the first day of school, September 5.


School Starts Tuesday, September 5, 2017, is the first day of school. This will be a half day with dismissal at 12:03 PM.


PTO Pizza night PTO is sponsoring a Jet's Pizza night on Tuesday, September 5, at the 14 & Ryan location.


PTO meeting Tuesday, September 12, will be the first PTO Meeting at 6:30 in the Media Center.


"Open House" Tuesday, September 19, is Harwood's "Open House" & Meet the Teacher night at 6:00 PM with guest speaker, Dr. Livernois.


1/2 Day Friday, September 22, will be a 1/2 day of school with dismissal at 12:03 PM.


PTO Assembly Monday, September 25, the PTO will sponsor a "Detroit Lions" School Assembly.


PTO "Fun Run" Thursday, September 28, is the PTO sponsored "Fun Run"


"Count Day" Wednesday, October 4, is official "Count Day". It is very important that your child is in attendance on this day.


Picture Day Thursday, October 5, is Student Picture Day. Packets will be sent home prior to that day.


View other dates: